Mashrafe becomes presidium member of Bangladesh Jubo League

Former captain of Bangladesh national cricket team Mashrafe Bin Mortaza has been elected as the presidium member of Bangladesh Jubo League, the youth wing of Bangladesh Awami League, says media report.

Bangladesh Jubo League disclosed this information in a press release on Saturday.

In addition to Mashrafe, five other praesidium members have been elected. They are – Sheikh Sohail, Advocate Belal Hossain, Barrister Taufiqur Rahman, Barrister Sheikh Fazle Naeem and Bahadur Bepari.

There are 30 new faces including the former Chhatra League leaders-activists and from the different districts. About 73 members of the previous committee of Jubo League have been left out due to various controversial activities and being over 55 years of age.

It is mentionable, Mashrafe, the former skipper of the cricket team secured a landslide victory in the previous national elections from Narail-2 constituency .