3 areas of Narayanganj city locked down declaring red zone

File Photo

The local administration has marked 3 areas of Narayanganj as red zone and locked those down partly to contain the spread of the novel coronavirus.

The areas are Amlapara and Jamtola of the city, and Rupayan Town area under Fatullah Police Station of Narayanganj Sadar upazila.

Deputy Commissioner Jasimuddin announced the decision at a press briefing held at its conference room on Sunday noon.
“No people of the areas are allowed to travel another areas and no one can enter these areas without any emergency purpose from today,” he said.